An Award!

Posted: April 16, 2012 in Blog Issues

Ashlee Cooper over from the Pink Pineapple passed this award on to me over the weekend. I’ve got to say…never recieved an online award before! Funny thing is, I have 3 followers, but a very large email subscription list (to me, that is incredibly insane). I discovered that many of these email subscribers have heard my story from prayer lists from various churches and groups distributed by email that link back to this blog. It never ceases to amaze me how fast something can grow (and really, how many crazy people out there like reading my crazy story!).

Heres the qualifications for this award:

The Liebster Award is for up and coming bloggers (200 followers or less) that you think deserve recognition for their fabulous blogging abilities.
Here’s how this award process works…
Each nominee should:

Choose five blogs to give the Liebster Award to.
Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
Post the award on your blog.
List the bloggers you gave the award to with links to their sites.
Leave the bloggers you gave the award to with links to their sites.
Leave a comment on their blogs to let them know they’ve received the award.

Share five random facts about yourself.
But, here’s my problem…Im really only truly reading one blog at the current time. I do read a few others, but they have way over 5 followers! However, the 1 blog I am reading right now hasn’t come at a better time. I truly believe God brings people into your life at just the right moment…and this blog has a person behind it that I’m gradually getting to know better every Sunday (though we are still trying to get our act together to grab a coffee sometime!). What I love about this blog is the verse and heart behind it drives its readers to not only grow in their relationship with God (which is where most leave us), but it encourages growing in Gods Word (through memorization and projects) as well as relationships with those around us. This is a new project, so if you want to jump on board, I can’t think of a better time! I just completed the last project that involved collecting shells…just that alone forced me to change my week, but for the better. Crystal, thanks for your heart, sharing your journey and bringing other women along for the ride!
As for the 5 random facts about myself:
1. Ive been skydiving (and Id do it again if Steve let me). This video was posted 5 years ago!
2. Ive been on the radio several times (spoken at three radio stations in three different states actually…not counting calling-in and getting on the air!).
3. Though everyone believes I am working on getting published I haven’t even thought of the idea…though countless people are greatly influencing change in this area!
4. Im turning 30 in May…eeeewwww…OLD!!!
5. I enjoy writing poetry and playing the drumset…both which I learned to do completely by myself (and through youtube).
Hopefully I will be able to pass this along to 4 more blogs…ummm…anyone have a blog they would like me to read?
Comments
  1. Chrysalis says:

    Thanks my friend! Glad we can travel this road together:)

Leave a Reply

