Officially On Break

Posted: March 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

Started my break today (Tuesday) and really didn't come to until well after noon. My head feels detached from the rest of my body. This cold has got to be the worst I've had in quite some time…but I'm sure it just feels this way because some of the head congestion, mixed in with the radiation and chemo. Long story short…I feel like crud! But VERY glad to be home!!! I've already had 3 “cuddle times” with Josh…that is UNREAL!!! I can tell he missed me…I LOVE IT!!!! All of my guys…even the dog, seem to be excited mommy is back home. I think we all need this normalcy back right now.

Steve is still plunging forward with the home search. We are both getting frustrated. Each time we think we have found the right one, either the seller wants more than the listing price, or the home is in need of major repairs…or the seller is out of the country and doesn't speak English….FOR REAL????!!! I keep telling myself the right home will make itself known…but with the activity picking up and homes really starting to sell quicker, it really makes us both unsettled. Yet faith is believing in the unseen…and here we are!

My tumor has reshaped and has grown from the 5% to a 6% as of yesterday's scan and radiation. Frustrating. Yet Dr A was blunt by saying, “Bethany, your tumor SHRANK 95%. We are much father than we started.” True. Good reminder! It's easy to forget in the midst of this roller coaster ride. I go in again for a rescan on Monday the 19th. Until then, I'm FREE. No chemo, no radiation…YAY!! I'm not positive about being in church Wednesday night, but definitely Sunday! I CAN'T WAIT!!!!!

Above is a picture of Caden I got at home a few minutes ago…he even smiled and said “Eeeeesse.” Close to cheese!!

Leave a Reply

