Rough Day But Smiling…Now

Posted: February 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

This update is going to be short. Radiation went ok with the smaller tumor pretty much gone, but the larger frontal lobe tumor had a different shaped and seemed somewhat more aggressive than the doctors were originally expecting. To say I was in a disappointed mood would be an understatement.

Got some food down, then everything came right back up, but I felt better nonetheless. Steve and the boys really made me feel better after returning home…Josh cuddled with me, Caden danced for me and Steve…well…he took care of the boys so I could try to rest.

Had 2 visits (much needed) from PBCC leaders…I really miss being around my church family. Both visits ended in laughter…God knows what I need when I need it.

My dr team is meeting tomorrow to revise treatment. I get better nausea drugs, so that should help keep more down. I've lost 15 pounds…Jenny Craig would be happy…not. Heading to bed but wanted to update. IPad has auto-spelling correction…so if at times my words don't quite make sense, that's why.

Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

