Last Second Thoughts

Posted: February 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

In a few hours my new adventure begins. The Sprite has been purchased and at least my laundry is done (I made sure of that). At this point I think I'm just ready to get the show on the road. I'm not feeling fear or even anxiety tonight…just somewhat wishing maybe…just maybe these rumors could somehow just disappear overnight.

My CIDP started acting up today…I really do hide pain well. Steve didn't even notice anything…I was kind of hoping he wouldn't catch on!! At this point it is only mild leg pain which throws my balance off. I am thankful…I had an amazing two weeks filled with so many fun memories for our family…and no pain. I really do think God gave me this break time…and I used every moment I could!!

I was given several notes, cards and emails today…and over the last few days. I decided to try to space things apart, reading a few each day. A friend from our church actually handed Steve a bag today, which soon was found on the counter late this evening. He remembered who gave it to him, but never bothered to look inside…I did! Inside I saw 5 cards, each with a day of the week, Monday through Friday. HOW NEAT!! Just what I needed to really keep me focused through this week. I'm not sure if she reads this blog, but the idea hit home with me big time tonight.

In life we are lucky if we find one friend that can truly stand by our side.
YET…
God never leaves us.
He is there in the jogging moments and present in the hospital room. He is there when first balanced steps are celebrated and when tumors are discovered. He is there in Josh's smile and not caught off guard by Steve's meal surprises. He will be there with me tomorrow…and Tuesday…and never will let me go. I even told someone at church today, I'm somewhat looking forward to these treatments…finally, I can just rest and remember before anything else, I am His.

So…in a few hours, though a light show will be exploding through my brain and who knows what all will be going through my IV…I'll be celebrating the ocean view with my Abba Father because you know there will only be one set of “Footprints In The Sand.”

I can't wait to start reading through your words of encouragement! They really do mean so much. Thank you and I will update when I can.

God ain't done yet. I want to be used by Him every step of this journey. Gods fingerprints are all over this timing…I can't wait to see what happens next (and obviously through the now well over 9000 visitors to this blog I'm not alone). This wasn't exactly what I had in mind when I signed up for ministry…but man, what a ride!

PS -“Sent From My iPad.”

Comments
  1. bethany, you will be in my thoughts and prayers

    Michael

Leave a Reply

