Thank You

Posted: January 6, 2012 in Health, Thanks

Tonight is a good night. I was able to complete treatment a little after 1Pm and meet with a friend for some good conversation! I even met with another friend last night for the same thing. I’ve been pouring over the emails that you have been sending in, as well as all of those Facebook messages and comments! I am blessed! Our family has pizza on the way tomorrow, lasagna was on the table tonight and chicken Parmesan last night! Our fridge is full at the moment (but so are my guys stomachs!).

THANK YOU!

To those who have brought meals, Josh asks why do we even cook anymore? You have saved us so much precious time…THANK YOU! To those who have taken the time to write letters and cards…your words are so encouraging to me! Please know that I personally read each one and I have a file that I started years ago that I keep these encouraging letters in. I might need to invest in a bigger file now! to those who have emailed or…shall I just call it “facebooked’ me…last night I just poured over all of your messages and comments! I sit here going…”God, this is so NEAT! I’m being used by You! What a ride!” It is so amazing to read what God is doing in other lives through the way He is moving in my life. My challenge to you…don’t keep it to yourself…SHARE IT! When God works through you, it is an incredible, humbling, rewarding experience!

To those who have gone above and beyond…you know who you are – those of you that have texted with me late at night because you were thinking about me and knew I would be awake! To those who have shared Sprite with me over these past few days…to my “encourager” and to my friend who just knew I needed to enjoy a break with a cookie…YOU have kept me going this last week! You all have gone above and beyond and you help me stay focused. Don’t stop. You are being used by God in such an incredible way.

I am smart enough not to use names here…or try to cover everything. You know what you have done to encourage our family. Please know we love you all and there is no way I can keep track of everything anymore! It just comes pouring in so fast! So, please, for the time being, accept this as my thank you. Some day I will be there for you all.

As I close, I am just so happy that I can report that I feel no pain, no numbing…not even tingling tonight! This is HUGE! I can’t remember the last time my feet were not numb…maybe July? This is incredibly encouraging! Even though I still can’t keep much down…I’m physically feeling better. I still struggle with sleeping and I have a feeling the meds don’t exactly help with this issue. I am tired…exhausted and don’t feel like doing much…but no pain! No pain! NO PAIN!!!!

Sometimes I think we put God in this little box…we pray for Him to be with us…He is! We pray for Him to guide us…He does. But I want to pray for COMPLETE healing. Not that I won’t have to deal with CIDP often, but I pray that I can be completely healed from pain, be able to walk again without assistance, gain my energy back and (you know its coming)…JOG! I know we have an amazing God and I would LOVE to blow my doctors out of their comfort zones with God working in a huge way. So…would you join with me and pray for complete healing? Will you pray for God to move in a big way? Will you pray for me to expect the unexpected?

Bring on tomorrow…its my last treatment!!!!

Leave a Reply

